Our partners in this journey

This programme is a partnership between NPDC and mana whenua. The signatories to the Waitara Stormwater Collaboration Agreement are:

  • Manukorihi hapū
  • Otaraua hapū
  • Ngāti Rāhiri hapū
  • Pukerangiora hapū
  • Te Kotahitanga o Te Atiawa
  • NPDC

Engagement with the wider community will be carried out as well, on a project-specific basis. This will include schools, community groups, residents, business owners, sports groups, environmental groups, etc.