Potential phone delays

9:00AM 01 Jun 2023

Thanks for your patience if you experience a delay when ringing our call centre. Please email us on enquiries@npdc.govt.nz or drop into one of our offices. 

Ngā hua me ngā whakapaunga mō te Pōti 2016

Election results and expenses 2016

The election for New Plymouth District Council Mayor, councillors and community board members, Taranaki Regional Council and Taranaki District Health Board was held by postal vote on Saturday 8 October 2016.


Neil Holdom

New Plymouth City Ward Councillors
Shaun Biesiek

Stacey Hitchcock

Gordon Brown

John Horse McLeod

Murray Chong

Alan Melody

Harry Duynhoven

Mike Merrick

Richard Handley

Roy Weaver

North Ward Councillors
South-West Ward Councillors

Colin Johnston

Richard Jordan

Craig McFarlane

Marie Teresa Pearce

Waitara Community Board 
Kaitake Community Board

Trevor Dodunski

Graham Chard

Andrew Larsen

Paul Coxhead

Jonathan Marshal

Doug Hislop

Joe Rauner

Mike Pillette
Inglewood Community Board 
Clifton Community Board
Jenny Bunn Ken Bedford
Karen Morati Warren Petersen
Kevin John Rowan  
Phillip Rowe  

Visit the Taranaki District Health Board website and Taranaki Regional Council website for their election results.