Ngā mahere a te poari hapori

Community board plans

Community boards represent the interests of their local community, they consider and report on matters referred to them by the Council and maintain an overview of Council services to the community. We have four community boards in New Plymouth District - Clifton, Waitara, Inglewood and Kaitake. 

The Community Board Plans have been developed by each community board in consultation with their community. They highlight each board's vision and community issues and aspirations for investment or action. 

The purpose of these plans is to build on the New Plymouth District Blueprint and facilitate a more integrated approach to planning, infrastructure development and community development in the district's community board areas. Development of the plans has been successful in encouraging grass roots engagement in our statutory planning and governance processes. 

The four plans below have been adopted by each community board:

Clifton Community Board Plan

Waitara Community Board Plan

Inglewood Community Board Plan

Kaitake Community Board Plan