Pōti pāerotanga mō 2016 me 2017

By-elections 2016 and 2017

2016 Clifton Community Board By-election

Nominations for the two vacant seats on Clifton Community Board closed at noon on Thursday 22 December 2016. Pam Street and John McLean have been elected unopposed. They join Chairman Ken Bedford and current community board member Warren Petersen. 

The vacancies were due to only two nominations being received for the board’s four seats in the lead-up to the October local election. Both nominees, Ken Bedford and Warren Petersen, were automatically elected.

Public notice declaration of result

2017 Inglewood Community Board by-election


Mel Cook has been elected to the vacant seat on the Inglewood Community Board. Voting closed at midday on Wednesday 20 September.
Mel Cook
Megan Hale (Independent)
Michael Self.

2017 North Ward By-election


John WIlliams has been elected to the vacant North Ward seat. Voting closed at midday on Wednesday 6 September.
John Williams
Pam Street
Bill Simpson
Vicky Dombroski
Jonathan Marshall.