

DECLARATION OF RESULTS OF ELECTION for the New Plymouth District Council 2016 elections

I hereby declare the results of the elections held on 8 October 2016 for the following offices:

NEW PLYMOUTH DISTRICT COUNCIL

Votes Received		Votes R	eceived
MAYOR (one vacancy)			
DODUNSKI, Heather Joyce	6836	SIMPSON, Bill	900
HANDLEY, Richard	8270	TONGAAWHIKAU, Clive Moses	1104
HOLDOM, Neil	8821		

Informal votes received: 60 Blank votes received: 793

I therefore declare Neil HOLDOM to be elected.

COUNCIL

Now D	ماخت بم محت دا	City.	\A/aud	/+ a n	vacancies)
New P	ivmoutn	CITY	vvard	ιτen	vacancies)

ARDERN, Rodney	2238	KONIJN, John (Independent) 467	2
BARNARD, Mary (Independent)	3430	MACKAY, Greg 213	_
BIESIEK, Shaun	9603	MANUKONGA, Chris 407	9
BROWN, Gordon (Independent)	6808	MCLEOD, John Horse 729	9
CHONG, Murray	7799	MELODY, Alan 745	7
DUYNHOVEN, Harry	7976	MERRICK, Mike 727	7
GIBSON, Bev	5931	SARGEANT, John 311	1
GIMBLETT, Christopher John	1940	TAWA, Deborah 656	5
GIRLING-BUTCHER, Lance	5300	TUCKER, Jim 521	4
HANDLEY, Richard	9955	WAITE, Tom-Tom Patrick (Independent) 249	4
HITCHCOCK, Stacey	9522	WALL, Lisa (ANZASW - Taranaki Branch) 513	32
HOLDOM, Neil	11596	WEAVER, Roy 1117	2
JAMES, Louise (Independent)	2505	-	

Informal votes received: 73

Blank votes received: 160

I therefore declare Shaun BIESIEK, Murray CHONG, Harry DUYNHOVEN, Richard HANDLEY, Stacey HITCHCOCK, Neil HOLDOM, John Horse MCLEOD, Alan MELODY, Mike MERRICK and Roy WEAVER to be elected. However, as Neil HOLDOM has been declared elected as Mayor, his name has been withdrawn and the next highest polling candidate, Gordon BROWN is declared elected.

North Ward (two vacancies)

redicti traia (tivo racancies)			
DODUNSKI, Trevor	982	MCFARLANE, Craig	2147
GEORGE, Sherril	899	SIMPSON, Bill	414
JOHNSTON, Colin	1324	TONGAAWHIKAU, Clive Moses	545
LAWRENCE Basil	180		

Informal votes received: 8

Blank votes received: 75

I therefore declare Colin JOHNSTON and Craig MCFARLANE to be elected.

South-West Ward (two vacancies)

GATWARD-COOK, Bruce	1001	PEARCE, Marie Teresa	2548
JORDAN, Richard	2260		

Informal votes received: 0

Blank votes received: 236

I therefore declare Richard JORDAN and Marie Teresa PEARCE to be elected.

COMMUNITY BOARD

Waitara Community Board (four vacancies)

DODUNSKI, Trevor	1559	MOORE, Marama	966
LARSEN, Andrew	1409	RAUNER, Joe	1689
MARSHALL, Jonathan	1020	SIMPSON, Bill	788

Informal votes received: 1

Blank votes received: 67

I therefore declare Trevor DODUNSKI, Andrew LARSEN, Jonathan MARSHALL and Joe RAUNER to be elected.

Dated at New Plymouth, 14 October 2016

Dale Ofsoske, Electoral Officer New Plymouth District Council 84 Liardet Street, New Plymouth Phone 0800 922 822 Local Elections 2016
YOUR VOTE
YOUR COMMUNITY