Public service announcements

12 TOTAL

Service Announcements

  • Fri 22.10.2021   12:00PM

    Temporary Road closure: Nobs Line 26 October - 30 November

    Nobs Line (between Devon Street East and McLean Street) will be closed from 7am Tuesday 26 October to 6pm Tuesday 30 November will require or until works are completed (weather permitting) for urgent gas line work.

  • Thu 04.11.2021   13:00PM

    Temporary Road Closure Molesworth & Hobson streets (nightly)

    Molesworth Street (between Eliot and Hobson streets) and Hobson Street (between Molesworth and Gill streets) will be closed to all traffic from 6pm to 6am on Wednesday 17 to Monday 29 November or until works are completed (weather permitting).  The road will reopen without further notice.

  • Wed 17.11.2021   13:00PM

    Temporary Road Closure, Barrett Road 18 & 29 November and 1 December, 8am - 4pm

    ​Powerline maintenance will require Barrett Road (between Omata Road and Poplar Drive) to be closed to all traffic from 8am to 4pm on Thursday 18, Monday 29 November and Wednesday 1 December or until works are completed (weather permitting). The road will reopen without further notice.

     

  • Mon 29.11.2021   12:00PM

    Kincade Park playground replacement

    Kincade Park Playground in Waitara will be removed in week of 29 November 2021 and it will be replaced with a new playground week of the 6 December 2021 with expected installation completed that week.  The playground will be temporarily unavailable during this period.  The public is encouraged to observe all warning signs and barriers onsite during these works.

  • Fri 19.11.2021   12:10PM

    Temporary Road Closure Downe Street 29 November - 3 December

    Downe Street will be closed from 7am to 5pm on Monday 29 November to Friday 3 December or until works are completed (weather permitting).  The road will reopen without further notice.

    Enquiries shall be directed to Holly Stevens of TMS on 027 2540 918.

  • Mon 22.11.2021   14:30PM

    Temporary Lane Closure McLean Street, Waitara Thursday 25 November 6pm - midnight

    McLean Street (between Domett and Queen streets) will be closed to westbound traffic from 6pm to midnight on Thursday 25 November or until works are completed (weather permitting). The road will reopen without further notice.

  • Wed 24.11.2021   14:30PM

    Temporary Road Closure Pheney Road 7am to 5pm Monday 29 November & Wednesday 1 December

    Pheney Road (between Hurford and Barrett roads) will be closed to all traffic from 7am to 5pm on Monday 29 November and Wednesday 1 December or until works are completed (weather permitting).  The road will reopen without further notice.

    Enquiries shall be directed to Holly Stevens of Traffic Management Solutions on 027 254 0918.

  • Tue 30.11.2021   09:40AM

    WATER SHUTDOWN NOTICE: Rata Street from Miro Street to Hinau Street plus all ROWs, 10pm Thursday 2 December until 4am Fri 3 December

    Your water supply will be shut down from 10pm on Thursday 2nd December until 4am on Friday 3rd December so that our Contractor Citycare Water can make a mains connection.

  • Fri 26.11.2021   16:45PM

    Temporary Road Closure Konini Street Inglewood 29 November to 23 December

    Konini Street (between Pururi and Karaka streets) will be closed to all traffic from 7am on Monday 29 November to 5pm on Thursday 23 December or until works are completed (weather permitting).  The road will reopen without further notice.

    Detour will be in place.

    Enquiries shall be directed to Sam Jiggins of Trafficr on 027 231 5295.      

  • Mon 29.11.2021   16:15PM

    Temporary Road Closure List Street 7am - 6pm 29 November to 24 December

    List Street will be closed to all traffic between 7am and 6pm on Monday 29 November to Friday 24 December or until works are completed (weather permitting).  The road will reopen without further notice.

    If required, please enter List Street from the Maranui Street end.  

    Enquiries shall be directed to Luke Snellgrove of Downer on 027 8584 600.   

  • Wed 01.12.2021   14:00PM

    WATER SHUTDOWN NOTICE: Mt Edgecombe Street from Devon Street to Vivian Street, 9am-1pm Tuesday 7 December 2021

    Your water supply will be shut down from 9am until 1pm on Tuesday 7th December so that our Contractor Citycare Water can make a mains repair.

  • Wed 01.12.2021   16:20PM

    Temporary Road Closure Ngamotu Road 6-20 December

    Ngamotu Road (between Paritutu Road and Rosendale Avenue) will be closed to all traffic from  Monday 6 to Monday 20 December or until works are completed (weather permitting).  The road will reopen without further notice.

    Detour will be in place.

    Enquiries shall be directed to Reilly Gardner of Trafficsafe on 027 275 8373.