NOTICE OF DAY OF ELECTION FOR THE 2022 ELECTIONS OF NEW PLYMOUTH DISTRICT COUNCIL

Nominations received

Notice is given under section 65 of the Local Electoral Act 2001 that the following persons have been duly nominated as candidates for:

Mayor (one vacancy)

Last Name	First Name	Affiliation
BENNETT	Sam	
CHONG	Murray	Independent
CLARE	Shaun	
HARDGRAVE	Peter	Independent
HOLDOM	Neil	
MACKAY	Greg	
MCDOWELL	Muzz	
MOEAHU	Dinnie	

COUNCIL

Elected 'at large' (five vacancies)

Last Name	First Name	Affiliation
ARDERN	Rod	
BENNETT	Sam	
BROUGH	Max	
BROWN	Jenna	
CLARE	Shaun	
CLINTON-GOHDES	Amanda	
DUYNHOVEN	Harry	
JURY	Dayna	
KUVARJI	Joanne	
MACKAY	Greg	
MARSHALL	Jonathan	
MCKEE	Caro	
MOEAHU	Dinnie	
SEAMARK	Murray	Independent
TE MOANA	Нера	
THURSTON CROW	Dan	The Opportunities Party
VINK	Udo	
WEBSTER	Tane	
WILLETTS	Tayla	Independent

Kaitake-Ngāmotu General Ward (six vacancies)

Last Name	First Name	Affiliation
AVERY	Chris	
BROWN	Gordon	Independent
BUBLITZ	David	Independent
CARLSON	Anneka Joyce	Independent
CHARD	Graham	
CHONG	Murray	Independent
HAQUE	Bali	
HARRIS	Kevyn	
HYLTON	Monica	
KURTH	Dave	
LEE	Chris	
NIELSEN	Craig	
O'SULLIVAN	Michael	Independent
PAYNE	David Ross	
PIHAMA	Ivan	
SINGH	Sewak	
VICKERY	Bryan	

North General Ward (one vacancy)

Last Name	First Name	Affiliation
BEDFORD	Tony Gavin	
SIMPSON	Bill	

Te Purutanga Mauri Pūmanawa Māori Ward (one vacancy)

Last Name	First Name	Affiliation
BAILEY	Maia Hoengarangi	Independent
MCLEOD	Te Waka	

COMMUNITY BOARDS

Inglewood Community Board (four vacancies)

Last Name	First Name	Affiliation
BURROWS	Jono	
FABISH	Christine	
FERRY	Nathan	
HEALY	Rex	Independent
JONES	Nick	
LUCAS	Sarah	

Kaitake Community Board (four vacancies)

Last Name	First Name	Affiliation
CHARD	Graham	
GOODIN	Teresa	
HOHAIA	Renee	
KESSLER	Elayne	
KURTH	Dave	
LOBB	Paul	

Puketapu-Bell Block Community Board (four vacancies)

Last Name	First Name	Affiliation
BAKER	Michael	Independent
KNUCKEY	Grant	
SINGH	Sewak	
SOLE	Adrian Edward	
WEBSTER	Tane	

Waitara Community Board (four vacancies)

Last Name	First Name	Affiliation
DENNESS	Kura	Independent
DODUNSKI	Trevor	
JURY	Dayna	
MARSHALL	Jonathan	
MCLEOD	Pairo	
PARKER-BISHOP	Jane	
RAUNER	Joe	

As there are (for each office) more candidates than there are vacancies to be filled, an election will be held between the listed candidates on Saturday, 8 October 2022, under the single transferable voting electoral system by postal vote.

Elected unopposed

Kōhanga Moa General Ward (one vacancy)

Last Name	First Name	Affiliation
PEARCE	Marie	

As the number of candidates does not exceed the number of vacancies, Marie PEARCE is duly declared an elected member of the New Plymouth District Council.

Clifton Community Board (four vacancies)

Last Name	First Name	Affiliation
BATLEY	Waitaoro Alexandra	
HAGENSON	Neville	Independent
NICKSON	Tyla	Independent
SEAMARK	Murray	Independent

As the number of candidates does not exceed the number of vacancies, Waitaoro Alexandra BATLEY, Neville HAGENSON, Tyla NICKSON and Murray SEAMARK are duly declared elected members of the Clifton Community Board.

Order of candidate names

The New Plymouth District Council has resolved under regulation 31 of the Local Electoral Regulations 2001 to adopt the alphabetical order of candidate names to appear on the voting documents.

Issuing of voting documents

Voting documents will be posted to electors from Friday, 16 September 2022.

Return of voting documents

Voting documents must be returned not later than noon, Saturday, 8 October 2022 to the electoral officer.

Voting documents can be returned by post or hand delivered at the following council offices between Friday, 16 September 2022 and Friday, 7 October 2022 during normal office hours, and Saturday, 8 October 2022 between 9.00am – noon:

- Civic Centre, 84 Liardet Street, New Plymouth
- Bell Block library and service centre, Parklands Avenue Shopping Centre, Bell Block
- Inglewood library and service centre, 46 Rata Street, Inglewood
- Waitara library and service centre, 17 Queen Street, Waitata

Special voting

Special voting in terms of the Local Electoral Act 2001 and the Local Electoral Regulations 2001 may be exercised at the above council offices and times.

A person can apply to enrol as either a residential or ratepayer elector right up to and including Friday, 7 October 2022 – the day before the close of voting.

Dale Ofsoske, Electoral Officer

New Plymouth District Council

84 Liardet Street, New Plymouth

17 August 2022