

As a result of an extraordinary vacancy on the **Clifton Community Board** of New Plymouth District Council, notice is given under section 65 of the Local Electoral Act 2001 that the following persons have been duly nominated for the one vacancy:

HAYSTON, Teresa STREET, Pam

As there are more candidates than there are vacancies to be filled, an election will be held between the listed candidates on Wednesday 29 May 2024, under the single transferable voting electoral system by postal vote.

## **Issue of Voting Documents**

Voting documents will be posted to electors of the Clifton Community Board from Tuesday 7 May 2024.

## **Return of Voting Documents**

Voting documents must be returned by post or hand delivered during normal business hours to the following locations:

- Civic Centre, 84 Liardet Street, New Plymouth;
- Waitara Library and Service Centre, 15 Queen Street, Waitara.

## **Special Voting**

Special voting in terms of the Local Electoral Regulations 2001 may be exercised during normal business hours only at the Civic Centre, 84 Liardet Street, New Plymouth.

All votes must be received by the electoral officer or an electoral official by 12 noon, Wednesday 29 May 2024.

## **Order of Candidate Names on Voting Documents**

Candidate names will appear in alphabetical order on the voting documents pursuant to regulation 31 of the Local Electoral Regulations 2001.

Dated at New Plymouth

2 April 2024

Dale Ofsoske, Electoral Officer Independent Election Services Ltd for New Plymouth District Council